Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## China Kepei Education Group Limited 中國科培教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1890)

## EXTENSION OF TIME FOR DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Kepei Education Group Limited (the "Company") dated 22 June 2020 in relation to the adoption of the Restricted Share Award Scheme, appointment of the Trustee, the Grant and appointment of independent financial advisor (the "Announcement").

Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the proposed grant of the Connected Restricted Shares and the grant of the Specific Mandate, a letter of advice from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, a letter of advice from Chanceton Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the proposed grant of Connected Restricted Shares to the Connected Grantees and the notice convening the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 14 July 2020.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalize certain information in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be extended to a date falling on or before 31 July 2020.

By order of the Board

China Kepei Education Group Limited

YE Nianqiao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YE Nianqiao, Dr. ZHANG Xiangwei, Mr. ZHA Donghui, Ms. LI Yan and Mr. YE Xun as executive Directors, Mr. WANG Chuanwu as non-executive Director, and Dr. XU Ming, Dr. DENG Feiqi and Dr. LI Xiaolu as independent non-executive Directors.