Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Kepei Education Group Limited 中國科培教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1890)

RECORD DATE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 14 AUGUST 2020 IN RESPECT OF PROPOSED GRANT OF RESTRICTED SHARES TO CONNECTED PERSONS PURSUANT TO SPECIFIC MANDATE

Reference is made to the circular (the "EGM Circular") dated 24 July 2020 made by China Kepei Education Group Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among others, the proposed grant of the Connected Restricted Shares to the Connected Grantees, the grant of Specific Mandate and the transactions contemplated thereunder (the "Proposed Grant"). Unless defined otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Circular,

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that it has decided to fix the record date for the determination of the Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at, the EGM or any adjournment thereof, at 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 10 August 2020 (the "**Record Date**"). Only Shareholders as at the Record Date are entitled to vote the Shares held by them as at the Record Date. In order to qualify for the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 10 August 2020.

By order of the Board

China Kepei Education Group Limited

Ye Nianqiao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YE Nianqiao, Dr. ZHANG Xiangwei, Mr. ZHA Donghui, Ms. LI Yan and Mr. YE Xun as executive Directors, Mr. WANG Chuanwu as non-executive Director, and Dr. XU Ming, Dr. DENG Feiqi and Dr. LI Xiaolu as independent non-executive Directors.